I have difficulty staying silent. What should I do?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim

Question: I have difficulty staying silent. What should I do?

silent1

Don’t eat, don’t sleep, don’t go to the bathroom. Keep on talking. Talk non-stop. I’m being serious. You have difficulty being silent? Don’t be silent. Keep talking. Continuously. After you’ve done that, if you can do that for one day, 24 hours, not doing anything but continuously talking, six hours, if you can do that, after that come back and I’ll give you another thing that you are supposed to do. From now, talk as much as you want.

A man came to Sheykh Effendi one time. “Seyhim, I want to stop smoking but I don’t know what to do.” The man went to Sheykh Maulana too. Same,“I want to stop smoking.”

“ Do you smoke”

“Yes.”

“Do you know smoking is bad for you?”

“Yes. Yes. I know. But I can’t stop it.”

“How many cigarettes you smoke?”

“I smoke one pack”

“Ok. From now on, smoke five packs a day. After you finished five packs, I’m going to give you five more. Ten packs you are going to smoke. Obligation to you. And we’ll see that time whether you are going to stop smoking or not.”

So, don’t follow your ego. Follow those ones who is trying to tell you something, to bring you closer to understanding your Lord and yourself. Be with the Ahle Zikr. Sometimes they will tell you to speak. Sometimes they will tell you to be quiet. Sometimes they will tell you to sleep. Sometimes they will tell you to work. There’s a time and there’s a place for everything. If you mix it up, this is when the danger is going to come.

WaminaAllahu Taufiq. Al-Fatiha.

Sheykh Lokman Efendi Hz, Khalifah of Shaykh Abdulkerim el Kibrisi (qs) * OSMANLI DERGAHI- New York

27 Jamadilakhir 1436H

April 17, 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Hoja Lokman Effendi (2015). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

