I feel my brain refuse to function especially when watching live sohbets. How do I stop this mental/spiritual block?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim

Question: Sometimes I feel my brain refuse to function, to think, to understand, especially when watching live sohbets. How do I stop this mental/spiritual block?

listening to live sohbet

You take a fire and you put it under you. You take a firecracker, you put it there and you light it. Every time you go to sleep, light it and you are going to wake up.  What mental/ spiritual block? At least you are not saying, ‘I got black magic on me.’ These days, any little thing that happens to anyone, they cannot wake up for Fajr, they say, ‘black magic.’ Everything, everything is black magic. Masha’Allah. Where is your faith? That means that something is so easily can touch you, where is your faith? Where is your Allah? Where is your Prophet? Where are the Saints that you are keeping close to? Huh? That somebody can just… Do you know how difficult it is to do that (black magic)? Do you know how much power you need to have, how much money you need to pay? But if somebody believes, even the sugar pill can be a cure to him for his disease, isn’t it?

So people nowadays, of course they believe more in black magic than they believe in the power of Awliya. That is the whole point. If you believe in the power of Awliya more, nothing is going to touch you. Even if you see, you’ll say, ‘I don’t believe in this. I don’t care for this.’

So you have mental block, what mental block? What is it that you have mental block you cannot listen to sohbet? You cannot force yourself a little bit? Hmm, why you cannot force yourself a little bit? Ahh, so, welcome a little bit to the understanding of Jihadul Akhbar, the big jihad against to your nafs, welcome to that. If you are not going to step on your ego and to say to yourself, and to convince yourself and to believe that you can watch for hours and hours the stupid movies and televisions, sitting down for hours watching something and you cannot sit for five, ten minutes, fifteen minutes the live sohbet, once a week that we are making really, there must be something wrong with you. You should stand up. You should be firm, you should punish yourself. You should smack yourself. Because you are that weak, you are so easy. Then what’s going to happen when dajjal comes? What’s going to happen when the fitnah hits you? You ever think that way?

Believe me the fitnah of dajjal, it’s going to be so powerful that the Prophet was warning his nation. He says that Dajjal is going to fool people, he is going to trick people,he is going to test even the ones in their graves. But if you are the ones who say, ‘hmm,’ you’re watching, and you get a little like that (Sheykh pretends to fall asleep) then you’re watching again and you going to sleep like this, and you say, ‘Ohh, I can’t do this,’ and you go to sleep, ‘I don’t know what happened, I tried so hard,’ What did you try? Of course I’m joking, I’m not saying to hit yourself or to do other things, some people, they get very upset with me. I don’t care. But the point is, what are you doing? You want something, you want something, you want something bad enough, you want something that is valuable, you know what? There is some payment, isn’t it? Something that is valuable, you have to pay for it. Easy come, easy go. Does it ever occur to you, ‘there may be, that sohbet, there is something there, and there is some power there, there is some light that is coming, maybe it’s scaring away all the bads inside of me that it puts me into a stupor when I listen to it.’ So what do you do?

Now you make a choice. You are going to sit or you are going to sleep. Up to you. You are going to train yourself and say, ‘I am not so weak that I cannot sit for ten, fifteen minutes.’ What is it that you want from the sohbet? If you look at the sohbet: just one person just talking randomly, that’s what you’re going to get. If you look at the sohbet, and  believe me, we don’t speak randomly, because I am responsible for every word that I say on Judgement Day. If you believe this is coming, if you believe, if you know that this is coming from somewhere else, from our Sheykh, then that time something will be given to you. It will work.

I have better things to do than to sit and to speak to people who don’t want to listen, but at the same time, what Sheykh Effendi says, ‘we speak, so many times, we are speaking to a group very different from this.’ Others are watching us. Others are also testing us. Others are also putting things and others are also putting blocks to see where we are. It’s okay. We won’t touch into that too much. But all I’m trying to say with this point is that you think it’s hard for you? It’s kind of hard for me too, you know. But, this is our job. This is our responsibility. Insha’Allah, we will wake up to it. SelamAleykum warahmatullah.

If everything else fails, you’re going to take one spray bottle whenever you are going to sleep you are going to spray yourself like this. People who are sleeping, I’m spraying them time and time again. And if they don’t wake up, next time, I’m going to put chili powder inside (Sheykh smiles). This much is enough.

divider3

 Sheykh Lokman Efendi Hz,
Khalifah of SahibulSaif Shaykh Abdulkerim el Kibrisi (qs),
OSMANLI DERGAHI- New York
15 Shaban 1436H
June 1st, 2015

divider3

This entry was posted in Hoja Lokman Effendi (2015). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

