If mureed have upset their Sheykh, how can they run to make the Sheykh to be happy with them?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim

Question: If a mureed feels tremendous amount of pain at the thought that they may have upset their Sheykh, how can they sincerely run to do something right solely to make the Sheykh to be happy with them?

mistaken

So if you make your Sheykh to be upset, what do you do to make him to be happy with you? You correct your mistakes. Say, ‘astarghfirullah,’ correct your mistake. Run to try to fix it. Our whole sohbet before was about this completely. The answer fits.

You feel that you have done something wrong, what did you do to make your relationship with your Sheykh right?  Run to do something. But first you have to understand what is it that you have done. The person who did something wrong because, say, he didn’t come for prayers with the turban and the Sheykh is upset, is completely different from that one who did something wrong because he pass his limits with his Sheykh,  or to the one who has lost his manners. Another thing I have to address, here in America they teach you when you do something wrong, you always have  excuse. And if you have done something wrong to a person, it is not on you, it is on that person. ‘That person is still upset with me.’ As if it’s that person that is the problem.  ‘Oh, so and so is still upset with me. Are you still upset with me?’ I came to this country and I said what kind of thinking is this? They twisted it all around as if it’s my fault. You did something wrong to me and you are asking me, ‘are you still upset with me?’ It’s not my fault that I’m upset with you. It’s your fault. You made me to become upset. You did something wrong. I have a right to be upset because you did something wrong. Now you have to fix the matter. The matter will be fixed not when I stopped feeling upset. Because they think: ‘okay, just as long as you are not upset with me, everything is okay.’ No. It’s not about whether I’m upset or not upset. It’s a matter something wrong has happened, are you going to fix it or not?

So if you are just running to make the things to become good, the damage is still there. But you just want relationship to be good, but the damage is still there. Who’s going to pay the bill? Who’s going to fix it?

Don’t say: ‘Sheykh Effendi is still upset with me.’ No. Say: ‘I’m still in ghaflet. I’m doing all these things.’ So you have to know what it is that you have done. And try to fix it. Insya’Allah ar-Rahman, when you do that, your Sheykh, if you are talking about forgiveness, your Sheykh has already forgiven you. You did something wrong, your Sheykh has already forgiven you. He’s not going to ask for his rights on the day of Judgement for nothing. But the whole point is not whether he’s upset with you, or he forgives you, he doesn’t forgive you. The whole point is you are doing this wrong  action. The whole point is you have to fix yourself, to stop from doing that wrong action. To fix yourself to become better. You understand?

Once you do that, you become a  better one. May we become better ones. Insya’Allah. SelamAleykum

stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)

 Sheykh Lokman Efendi Hz,
Khalifah of SahibulSaif Shaykh Abdulkerim el Kibrisi (qs),
OSMANLI DERGAHI- New York
10 Shaban 1436H
May 29, 2015

stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)

This entry was posted in Hoja Lokman Effendi (2015). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

