How do we open the doors to sheytan?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim

 Question: How do we open the doors to sheytan?

Sheykh Lokman Hz

I’m not going to tell you how to open the doors to sheytan. See, it’s a trick question (Sheykh laughs). Everybody knows very well how to open the door. I’m going to teach you how to close the doors to sheytan.

Listen to what we are saying, try to do what we are doing, we’re listening to our Sheykh, we are trying to do what he’s saying, that time, we close the doors to sheytan. That time, we open the doors to Rahman. Okay? You want to open the doors to sheytan, listen to what this whole world is telling you to do, you open the door. You want to open the doors to sheytan? Listen only to your desires. Whatever you want, go and get it, that’s the way to open the door. You want to open the doors to sheytan, listen to what your ego is commanding you, your nafs, what you want, no control, no nothing that is how it is. Because, sheytan, it is the Sheykh of the ego. Although the ego has more power than sheytan, sheytan is the one who is directing the ego. Understand? And once the ego has direction from sheytan, sheytan doesn’t have to do too much. He’s not going to run around. He says, ‘this one, I trained him already. I’m going to take a break, let him to do.’

Sheytan is not running after evil people. He’s running after good people. Evil people he trained them to run after other ones. Don’t think to close the door to sheytan is just saying, ‘Auzu billahi mina sheytan nir Rajim BismillahirRahmanirRahim.’ Sometimes, you are running to close the door, to close the window, because the enemy is going to come from the outside, you didn’t realise the enemy is already inside. It’s already in the basement. Enemy is already hiding in your bedroom. Enemy is inside of you, how are you going to get rid of that now? You are going to get rid of that by just saying, ‘get out, get out,’? No. Then you understand, what are the sheytanic intentions, what are the sheytanic actions that you are doing, and this may take some time, because people are very stubborn. People are very arrogant. People, are very angry. People are not understanding. They say, ‘no. Me? I’m a good person.’ So many people come up to me and they say, ‘I’m not a bad person, you know.’

I say, ‘you are right. According to you, you are right.’

‘I pray five times a day.’ ‘I fast, you know. I go to vacation, I mean, Hajj.’ (Sheykh smiles) ‘I’m a good person.’

I said, ‘you must buy yourself a gold star and you must put it here,’ (Sheykh points to his shoulder) ‘To yourself, say Very Good Person, I am.’

What do we say to those ones? We say, continue your way. If you go to the doctor, and you say to the doctor, ‘I am healthy. I eat good. I don’t have any disease.’ Doctor says, ‘very good! Then why are you here, wasting my time?’ Doctor is not even going to look at you, ‘very good! Get out of here. There are so many others that are coming to me, because they understand they are sick. I may cure them. You, you may be the sickest person in here, but because you are not coming to ask for help, I’m not going to give to you anything.’

But the person who says this, that ‘I’m a good person,’ he has not even come to the shore, to the beach, to the sands of understanding who he is, who is his Lord. Not even understanding what is his ego. What scale you are judging that you are good? ‘Oh, I don’t do so many bad things.’ That is being human. That gives you the right to live on this planet. ‘I don’t lie, I don’t cheat, I don’t steal, I don’t kill people.’ What do you want, a medal? That earns you the right to live in this world. We are supposed to live like that. It doesn’t make you to become someone special. It makes you to become a human. But look deeper. You don’t lie, you don’t cheat, you don’t steal, you don’t kill? If you look a little bit deeper, you understand how much lies you are saying every day. How you are stealing, how you are taking away people’s rights, how you are killing people, you kill their hopes, you kill their spirit, you kill their happiness.

So, if a person is not even wanting to look at himself, what can you do? Even if you get the biggest mirror, and you show him the mirror, ‘look, this is you,’ you take pictures, you show him, he says, ‘this is not me. I am not interested to look. I know how I look,’ this person is saying. So, wait, wait until the time comes, when reality is going to set in. Wait.May Allah make it easy for us. Selam Aleykum.

sheytan is your enemy

Sheykh Lokman Efendi Hz,
Khalifah of SahibulSaif Shaykh Abdulkerim el Kibrisi (qs),
OSMANLI DERGAHI- New York
14 Zul-Qadah, 1436H
August 29, 2015

This entry was posted in Hoja Lokman Effendi (2015), Questions and Answers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

