Without Weapons or Without Self-Defense Training, How does One Protect Themselves?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim

 Question: Without Weapons or Without Self-Defense Training, How does One Protect Themselves?

protector

So many, who have weapons and they end up killing themselves and others. There are so many who have self-defense training but when the time comes to fight, they forget everything and they get destroyed. The protection is not coming from the outside. The protection is coming from the inside. The protection is coming from faith. And that protection is coming from that faith and understanding that protection is coming from that One who has the name of The Protector. Do you understand?

So many they think they know. So many they say, ‘I defy death.’ So many, they dive into the sea and nothing happens. They get drown. So many who say that I’m the bravest one, I can conquer all these animals, one day,  the animal kills them. But the one who is understanding that his life is very fragile, that he is a prisoner between two breath, that he is very weak, his intelligence is going to say, ‘I must ask help from the One who has power. And that One who has power will protect me. Whether He’s going to give me that power or He’s going to send someone to protect me, I will be protected.’ So how are you going to protect yourself? You are going to protect yourself by asking help and getting help from The Protector.

What is Tarikat teaching us? The sohbet, Sheykh Effendi is saying, it is like the ammunition, the bullets, the fight against to our ego, and to fight against to sheytan. But how many murids, I’m saying openly, when you are pushed into a corner, that you are remembering the sohbets and you are using that to defeat your own ego. Or that time you are saying, ‘I’m just too emotional. I cannot control myself.’ Yea you want to check your progress, check your progress that time. And again they turn around and become slick, ‘oh no, no, no. I’m the worse one. I’m the worse one. I’m not saying I’m good. I’m the worse one. You see, this proofs I’m the worse one.’

You should wake up. Because Allah is sending protection to us, everywhere. But the man who is under protection, under the dome of protection, if they decide to go out from under that dome, it doesn’t matter who he is, he is going to get hurt. This is a month of Safar, again I’m reminding everyone to keep a low profile. Don’t be too excited about so many things. Don’t be too emotional about so many things. Pull yourself back. Take a low profile. Your work that you have to do, just do it. Watch everything, but watch yourself. These words are for me and for you. That time protection will come. May Allah always protect us. Insya’Allah ar-Rahman. This much is enough. Wa minAllahu Taufiq, Al-Fatiha.

stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)

Sheykh Lokman Efendi Hz,
Khalifah of SahibulSaif Shaykh Abdulkerim el Kibrisi (qs),
OSMANLI DERGAHI- New York
15 Safar 1437
November 27, 2015
.

stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)

 

This entry was posted in Sheykh Abd Kerim Effendi (2012). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

