I am studying at a college, everyone around me is weak. What can I do as a mureed?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim

Question: I am studying at a college, everyone around me is weak. What can I do as a mureed?

be with saliheen

BismillahirRahmanirRahim. Well you are in college, what can we do? Try to escape sometimes. Escape sometimes and be in association with those ones who are giving you strength. You find no one, escape sometimes and be alone, be with your Lord. Take out a tasbih and say, ‘Ya Rabbi I’m feeling very weak. You are the strong one. You are the strongest. Give me that strength and forgive me.’ And say, ‘Astaghfirullah, Astaghfirullah, Astaghfirullah, La ilaha illallah, La ilaha illallah, La ilaha illallah.’ You will hold on to your faith until you come out from that dirtiness because you’re surrounded by dirtiness. So what you are doing right now is just so that dirtiness is not going to cause you any real harm. That is ok. You have time, you have an opportunity, be around strong ones, escape, its going to be ok. Inshallah Rahman, its going to be better. Wa MinAllahu Tawfiq, Al Fatiha. 

stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)Sheykh Lokman Efendi Hz,
Khalifah of SahibulSaif Shaykh Abdulkerim el Kibrisi (qs),
OSMANLI DERGAHI- New York
26  Rabiul Akhir 1437
February 5, 2016.stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)

This entry was posted in Questions and Answers, Sheykh Lokman Effendi (2016). Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am studying at a college, everyone around me is weak. What can I do as a mureed?

  1. Pingback: أدرس في كلية، كل من حولي ضعيفين في الإيمان، ماذا أستطيع أن أفعل كوني مريداً؟I am studying at a college, everyone around me is weak. What can I do as a mureed? – Sahibulsaif-Arabic&Eng

Leave a Reply

