How does a mureed gain patience after falling?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim 

Question: How does a mureed gain patience after falling?

patience

If you ask that question, I’m assuming from the question that you are a mureed. If you are a mureed, you fall, meaning you make mistake, correct? You make mistake, that’s why you fall. How dare you say, ‘how can I be patience after I make a mistake?’ It is Allah who is being patience. How you can say, ‘how can I be patience after I fall?’ You should say, ‘Alhamdulillah, nothing is happening to me. I’m not being punished because I fell.’ You should say, ‘shukr Alhamdulillah,’  and go to sejdah, and say, ‘I fall, and still I have a faith. Still I have a breath, still I have a health.’ Not to say, ‘how I can be patience?’ What? You have to be patience before you are upset with Allah and now you want to be patience with Allah? Of course you are going to say, ‘no, no, no, no, no. You misunderstand what I’m saying.’ I’ll always misunderstanding what people are saying. Say it properly, ‘How do I continue in this way after I fall after I have fallen?’

How are you going to continue? Are you understanding how you fell? Are you understanding why you fell? Are you understanding that or not? Or you are just going to say, ‘oh it’s a bad experience, I’m just going to push it aside. I’m not going to learn from it.’ You have to learn. You have to see what happened there and who pulled you out. If you say, ‘I fell and I picked myself up,’ then you still have not learn too much. It is from Allah’s mercy, He has picked us up after we have fallen.  It is not with our faith or with our strength that we are standing up. How are you going to continue? Hold on. Step on your ego. Don’t take the easy way. You take the easy way now, it’s okay. But it’s not going to be okay, it’s not going to be okay on the Judgement Day. You take the hard way now, and what is the hard way? The hard way is the way of the Prophet. The hard way is the way of the AwliyaAllah that they teach you, go against your nafs. That is the hard way. You go against your nafs, your spirit is going to be happy. You are going to sit on your donkey, that time you can ride it. Otherwise the donkey is going to sit on you.

Understand why it happened. Understand the Mercy of our Lord. Understand the damage that you have done to yourself, to your relationship to Allah, to your relationship to the people. You do something wrong, run to do something right. This is hadiths e-Sharif. Run to do something right, and whatever right things you are doing, it may blot out, it may cover, it may erase the wrong things that you are doing. InsyaAllah ar-Rahman, you and me understand a few things and to thank our Lord properly because it is with His mercy, it is with the mercy of the Prophet (asws) and the Awliya, that we are still having this faith. It is through their prayers. May Allah forgive me and bless you. Fatiha.

  stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)Sheykh Lokman Efendi Hz,
Khalifah of SahibulSaif Shaykh Abdulkerim el Kibrisi (qs),
OSMANLI DERGAHI- New York
9 Jamada al-Awwal 1437
February 18, 2016.stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)

This entry was posted in Questions and Answers, Sheykh Lokman Effendi (2016). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

