In many ways, sheytans attack me for following my Sheykh. How should I react to these sheytans?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim

Question: In many different ways, sheytans attack me for following my Sheykh. I get upset when I am put into this position. How should I react to these sheytans?

sheykh-lokman

You are going to react according to the advice, of what your Sheykh, his sohbets and the Jamaat that they are doing. It is the duty of Sheytan to attack you. It is your duty now to defend yourself. Sometimes, to defend yourself, you run away. Sometimes, to defend yourself, you have to attack back. You have to know who are these Sheytans, what are they like because, now, to defend and to fight back, it is not just one way, to just attack. No.

There are so many ways of doing it. And, sometimes, like I say, you just need to walk away, you just need to put it away. Because sometimes, they attack you and you fight back, but because you’re not ready they put something in you that for forty days, that anger and that frustration is not going to leave you.

So, which means now, what? In order to defend yourself against Sheytan, you have to be prepared. How are you going to prepare? Be with your Sheykh. Observe. Understand. Listen and understand and put the sohbet in your life. You’re going to understand a little bit more. Be around believers. You’re going to understand a little bit more. Think. Every night, think. Just go over what has happened in your day and say, ‘I did this, did I do this for the sake of Allah? I did this; did I do this for my ego? I did this, I did that, Alhamdulilah Allah is saving me again, I remember the words of my Sheykh about this, about this.’

Everything good that comes to you, say Alhamdulilah. Everything bad that happens to you, say Astarghfirullah. Then if you are going through that every day, you’re going to be more prepared for it. Then, you are doing your homework. Then that time when the sheytan is going to come, you know which direction you’re going to take. Because, you know, you’ve been fighting it for a long time.

We are not fighting our ego just yesterday we discovered it. Our whole life, especially if you’re in Tarikat. So don’t be so shocked when something happens. Don’t be caught off guard. It is like the same enemy, attacking and, usually, so many times, from the same corner he is attacking you from. Correct? So don’t get so shocked, ‘oh! He’s coming. I don’t know what to do.’

You know he’s coming from there. Always comes from that side. Now you cannot defend that side so much, now you’re going to look to the other side. Or you’re going to, say he’s coming through that corner now, you’re going to run to the other side, you’re going to put something up there, the enemy is going to follow you to the other side. The other side, maybe there’s a stronger wall there. He’s not going to come through. Insya’Allah. You should react with intelligence. But use the intelligence of your Sheykh, use the intelligence of his teachings.

Don’t use the intelligence, saying, ‘I have to do this, because I read somewhere that you have to do this. I have to do this, because someone tells me I have to be brave, I have to stand up, I have to do this, I have to,’ no. So many times when we use our heads, when we use our brains, that’s when we get into trouble. Even if it doesn’t seem like it is anything; you want to buy something. You go buy something with your friend. Then later you buy something, and then, you get into trouble. Why is that? It is permitted. But if you sit down for five minutes and you and you think it through, then you know it is wrong. Correct?

Or, what are you going to do? Sometimes we say, so many times, ‘ok, you cannot think. Consult. If you cannot think, consult.’ For so many other people, they already have training, they already have thinking, I say, ‘don’t waste my time consulting me. You know what you’re supposed to do already. I just want a report. Then we’re going to see where it is, what kind of progress you’re making so we can help you further, now.’

But for others, you don’t know what to do, first, you have to know. Everyone is intelligent. If you’re still stuck, you have to consult. Then, from that consultation, take it. Don’t be stubborn. If there is some slight suspicion in there, then consult again until everything is gone and you have certainty. Then you may do insya’Allah.

Insya’Allah. May Allah accept this from us and forgive me, insya’Allah. Al Fatiha.

hojadua.jpg

stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)Sheykh Lokman Efendi Hz
Khalifah of SahibulSaif Shaykh Abdulkerim el Kibrisi (qs),
OSMANLI DERGAHI- New York
  30 Zul Qaida 1437
September 2, 2016.
stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)

 

 

This entry was posted in Sheykh Abd Kerim Effendi (2012). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

