Daily Archives: January 16, 2017

Arrested For Saying “Allah”

BismillahirRahmanirRahim People, they are taking for granted, and they are not understanding the value what Allah is granting them sometimes. Just 10 year ago today, just this time, 28th, which month we are in now? June? Oh, 28th June 2001, … Continue reading

Posted in Sheykh Abd Kerim Effendi (2012) | Leave a comment

How do I pray for someone who asks me to pray for them?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim Question: Whenever Someone Says, ‘Pray for me,’ I always say okay but I really do not know how to pray for them. How may I get into the habit of praying for others and what should we ask Allah … Continue reading

Posted in Questions and Answers, Sheykh Lokman Effendi (2016) | Leave a comment

When the taste and enjoyment of this world becomes sour and fake, know that your Lord has pulled you closer

BismillahirRahmanirRahim “I am with people that they are fighting very hard against to their ego and against to their sheytan just to remember You (Allah). And I remember how hard it was just to remember You when I was in … Continue reading

Posted in Sheykh Lokman Effendi (2016) | Leave a comment

Is it possible to raise our level of Taqwa by making more Zikr?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim Question : Is it possible to raise our level of Taqwa by making more Zikr? Taqwa is what people, they are saying to be aware and to be conscious of Allah. Islam, Iman, and Ihsan. Islam, it is the do’s … Continue reading

Posted in Questions and Answers, Sheykh Lokman Effendi (2017) | Leave a comment

What am I suppose to think of when I make zikr of Allah just by repeating His name, “Allah?”

BismillahirRahmanirRahim Question: Whenever I make Zikr by saying, “Allah Allah,” I can’t seem to focus on one particular thing or meaning, as it seems endless and too deep for me to contemplate upon. For example. when I say “Astaghfirullah,” I … Continue reading

Posted in Questions and Answers, Sheykh Lokman Effendi (2016) | Leave a comment

I feel very alone and weak in my country. What should I do when surrounded by Sheytans and Ego everywhere?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim  Question: I feel very alone and weak in my country. What should I do when surrounded by Sheytans and Ego everywhere? This is something that the Holy Prophet (AS) had described that we are speaking in the Khutba. You are … Continue reading

Posted in Sheykh Abd Kerim Effendi (2012) | Leave a comment

There are so many people in Muslim countries getting killed. Is this a punishment for betraying the Sultan?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim Question: There are so many people in Muslim countries getting killed. Is this a punishment for betraying the Sultan? That is not true. There Is also lots of people in Non-Muslim countries, they are getting killed everyday too. This … Continue reading

Posted in Questions and Answers, Sheykh Lokman Effendi (2016) | Leave a comment