How do I pray for someone who asks me to pray for them?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim

Question: Whenever Someone Says, ‘Pray for me,’ I always say okay but I really do not know how to pray for them. How may I get into the habit of praying for others and what should we ask Allah on their behalf?

prayer

BismillahirRahmanirRahim.  This is the thing that the Wahhabis, they don’t believe in Tawassul, they don’t believe in Istighasa, they don’t believe in Shafa’at, but they ask each other, ‘brother, pray for me.’ What are we doing? We are asking those Mubarek ones to pray for us. So, if somebody comes up to you and says to pray for them, in Tariqat, don’t think that ‘Oh, I am such a holy one. I must have some secrets. People are coming to ask me to pray for them.’ Please, and don’t play the mock humble to say, ‘Oh, who am I, who am I, but inside you like it.’ No. If people are coming to me to ask for prayers, I say, ‘I cannot do anything.’ The one that you’re asking for prayer is in need of prayer, but ‘I can ask on your behalf.’ People are coming to me, I say, ‘as you like Efendim, as you like my Sheykh.’ I don’t try to interfere too.

Somebody is saying, ‘please pray for me, I am sick and I need to get well.’ I don’t open my hands and say, ‘Ya Rabbi, please cure this one.’ I don’t know who that person is. You don’t know who that person is. Why are you interfering to the work? Maybe that sickness, it is a blessing. Maybe that sickness is coming to remove all the Lanat and the curses. Maybe the punishment that you are going to get from this small punishment in this world is going to save them from thousands of years in the hell-fire. Why are you interfering? If you don’t know, then give to those who know. I say, ‘as you like Efendim. They are coming to me, I am coming to you.’ That’s it. To the person, you just say, ‘Insha’Allah ar-Rahman, Insha’Allah. Ameen Insha’Allah, may it be easy Insha’Allah.’ This is why we always say, ‘may it be easy.’ Then we just refer to our Sheykh and let him handle it.’ Otherwise, you are going to take the burden. It will crush you. You’re going to take the burden. You think it’s so easy, people coming to you and asking them to pray? It’s not, but we are giving it to those ones who have authority, Insha’Allah.

May they always have their feet on our necks. May they always keep us on a short leash in these days of complete darkness and Fitna. We cannot afford to have a long leash. May we always be in their shadow Insha’Allah. May Allah forgive me and bless you, for the sake of the Holy Prophet (AS), Sultan el-Evliya, and Sahib el Sayf, El-Fatiha.

stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2) Sheykh Lokman Efendi Hz
Khalifah of SahibulSaif Shaykh Abdulkerim el Kibrisi (qs),
OSMANLI DERGAHI- New York
29 Rabiul Awwal 1438
December 29, 2016
stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)

 

This entry was posted in Questions and Answers, Sheykh Lokman Effendi (2016). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

