I feel very alone and weak in my country. What should I do when surrounded by Sheytans and Ego everywhere?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim 

Question: I feel very alone and weak in my country. What should I do when surrounded by Sheytans and Ego everywhere?

zikir-by-sea

This is something that the Holy Prophet (AS) had described that we are speaking in the Khutba. You are going to be surrounded by Sheytan, you are going to be surrounded by confusion; stay away, be alone. Sheykh Efendi is also saying in the Sohbet, that we quoted in the Khutba, “Be alone.” It’s okay. You feel weak. It doesn’t matter. You want to go around and mix around with Sheytan and Sheytanic people? You may, but it’s not going to make you stronger. It’s going to destroy your faith. Right now you’re feeling weak and you’re feeling broken. Alhamdulillah. Why am I saying, ‘Alhamdulillah?’ Because that is also a Sunnat, to feel weak and alone, surrounded by your enemies, for years. You are going through what your Prophet went through. You’re going through what the Sahaba-e-Kiram went through. You’re going through what the Saints are going through. Who is saying that walking on the path of spirituality, it is all roses and rabbit and rainbows? Who is saying that? Since when?

Love? Man came to the Prophet (AS) and is saying, “ Ya Rasullah, I love you.” Prophet (AS) is saying, “Then prepare yourself for hardship.” Habibullah, the one that Allah loves most and the one who Allah loves most, his life was very difficult. So you feel like that? Sit somewhere and say, “Alhamdulillah Ya Rabbi, I am a weak one. I cannot carry this, but I feel very good knowing that the holy ones, the have gone through what I’m going through and they came out from that. I am not considering myself a holy one. I’m the dirty one, but I feel very honored that You have chosen me out of millions of people, billions of people, to feel alone because of my faith. And, if it is something that fits into Your wisdom and Your judgment, then make me to come out from this feeling of loneliness and weakness, to be with stronger people around me, to have stronger faith. So, be patient. Be patient.

Don’t worry, the time for sheytan is finishing. It’s coming to an end. It looks as if everything is getting stronger and stronger. It’s coming to an end. The sun is not going to rise until there is complete darkness and we are seeing everyday, every year, more darkness is coming everywhere. They are trying to destroy one problem? Ten problems come out from there. They solve ten problems, a hundred problems come out from that. It’s never ending, but they are fooling people. Look. Look to your television, look to your facebook, look to see the fake-ness of this Dunya: Everything is fine. If you have some intelligence, you will see that it is not. Pull ourselves back. We are Gharib. We are alone. We are strangers. Don’t you feel that? We are strangers even among Muslims. We are strangers, even among this country. We are strangers inside of our families. But, we are very familiar with the Prophet and with Allah (SWT), and I think Their relationship is much better than anything else surrounding us. Prophet (AS) is saying, “Islam began strange, Gharib, and it will end Gharib, and welcome to the Strangers.” May we be the ones to get his Selams. Insha’Allah. May Allah (SWT) forgive me and bless you. El-Fatiha. Ameen.

stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2) Sheykh Lokman Efendi Hz
Khalifah of SahibulSaif Shaykh Abdulkerim el Kibrisi (qs),
OSMANLI DERGAHI- New York
8 Rabiul Awwal 1438
January 6, 2016  stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)

 

This entry was posted in Sheykh Abd Kerim Effendi (2012). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

