What made the Sahaba to continue following the Holy Prophet (asws) despite the hardship and trials they were asked to prepare for?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim

Question: What made the Sahaba to continue following the Holy Prophet (asws) despite the hardship and trials they were asked to prepare for?

se-n-hoja

BismillahirRahmanirRahim. Because they have fallen in love with that Prophet. They have fallen in love, and they have submitted and they have sacrificed. They have placed all their hopes on him, they have burnt every bridge around them except for their connection with him. They don’t have any other plans, and they understood who he is, that he is the beloved of Allah. They understood that all the tests of this world, it is going to raise their station, to come closer to him. Not to raise station to go to higher Paradises but to come closer to him. Why? Because he is with Allah.

I’m not sitting here, trying to say that I understood what they went through. Never. We can never understand what they went through. I’m not trying to sit and to talk for their behalf. Astaghfirullah, who are we? But I’m speaking just from a little bit of whatever little experience that I have with our Sheykh. That is all. That is the time when you are fully submitted. Have I fully submitted?I hope and I wish I did. And I hope and I wish that that submission can continue. I don’t think I have. But this is the best that I can do right now. And Insya’Allah, he gives me the strength to be able to increase in my submission, as for me and I’m praying for everyone too. So that passion, that love, it is very important. Then it make sense. Everything else doesn’t. Because the love and the passion is not asking for anything in return. Everything else you ask for something in return. You do something and you say, ‘I need something.’ That if you love someone, the doing it, that is enough. How you serve, because you love, the sweetness comes from that. Not what is given to you.

Insya’Allah, may we always be under their feet. That’s why we are sitting here with our Sheykh, trying step by step to follow the Sahaba e-Kiram they went through. As much as we can take. We are very weak. We are very far away from them. But we are tasting something and  for this time it is enough. We don’t have to drink the whole ocean to understand how salty it is. Just a little bit, you understand. And that time, according to our capacity, slowly, slowly, you can become more sincere and more honest to do other things, to go deeper inside. Insya’Allah. waminAllahu Taufiq. Al-Fatiha.

stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2) Sheykh Lokman Efendi Hz
Khalifah of SahibulSaif Shaykh Abdulkerim el Kibrisi (qs),
OSMANLI DERGAHI- New York
24 Jamadial Ahir 1438
March 23, 2017 
stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)

This entry was posted in Questions and Answers, Sheykh Lokman Effendi (2017). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

