Someone hurt me and it’s hard for me to forgive them. What can I do?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim

Question: Someone hurt me and it’s hard for me to forgive them. What can I do?

alhamdulillah.jpg

You can forgive them. Go down into sajda, and say, ‘ya Rabbi, for Your sake, I am forgiving that one.’ What do you want? You want to hurt that one back, in reality. You want to see that one hurt, that time you are going to be satisfied. At least be honest. If you know that, say, ‘ya Rabbi, astaghfirullah.’ And say, ‘Ya Rabbi, for your sake, I forgive him. For Your sake, please, for whatever wrong I have done to another person, let that person to forgive me.’ Because Allah (swt), He is the most forgiving, the most merciful. And if you are saying that you are following Allah and His orders, you have to at least first say that with your tongue, before you are able to have it in your heart, and to be able to live that way.

How many wrong things have we done to other people? How many wrong things have we done to Allah and his Prophet? This is the nation of mercy. On the Day of Judgment, that is the time of mercy. It is difficult. Yes, it is difficult. Say, Ya Rabbi, I forgive that one. You do to them whatever you like. As you like. But for me, personally, I forgive them. You have to know the difference between what is personal and what is not personal. Al Fatiha.

stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)Sheykh Lokman Efendi Hz
Khalifah of SahibulSaif Shaykh Abdulkerim el Kibrisi (qs),
OSMANLI DERGAHI- New York
11 Zul Qaida 1438
August 3, 2017 
stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)

This entry was posted in Questions and Answers, Sheykh Lokman Effendi (2017). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

