What can we do to mimic the Syuhada of Canakkale?

BismillahirRahmanirRahim

What can we do today to mimic what the syuhada of Canakkale that they’re doing?  I say, alhamdulillah, we are trying to do. I don’t want to say too much also. This is not the Tarikat where we are going to put more and more and more and more and more responsibility on you to do something, do you understand? Because it is not what you are doing, it is what is in your heart, to clean. How are you going to clean? You’re going to take out the dirtiness. You’re not going to be happy with something that is dirty. You’re going to check your ego at every time. That you are going to do.

It is not the amount of things that you do; it is how pure and how clean the action is. And the action will only be on the intention, what is in your heart. If you are not knowing, this is coming from your ego, there’s a bigger problem there. Like some people, I’m saying, this is coming from your ego, ‘no, I don’t know that,’ I say, well, I’m telling you. ‘Well, I didn’t realize that.’ I’m telling you. ‘Well, I didn’t know that.’ You see how sheytan is going around and around? So, it is not according to what you are going to do too much. It is what is in your heart. We don’t say too many things because you cannot carry it. If I say, you’re going to do this, this, so many of you, you are going to forget.

You are asking what can we do today? What can we do? Alhamdulillah, Sheykh Effendi filled up this place again. But I see so many missing Murids also they are here. What can you do? You are doing nothing. You cannot even get off your comfortable bed to come to the Dergah to make some zikr, some salawats and to remember the syuhada together. You cannot even do that, for who? For these syuhada, for these syahid who sacrificed everything. Of course you are going to say, ‘ohh, this happened, that happened, car breakdown, someone is sick, someone…’ so many things are going to happen. But, what are we talking about, preparing for Mahdi (a.s), you think that is for joke? Prophet (asws) is saying, ‘if Mahdi (a.s) he calls the Takbir, cross over ice and snow to give bayat to him.’ Maybe this is a test for us. There is ice and snow outside. Maybe he is here. Maybe he was here. If we cannot even do that, then how can we talk about sacrifice? We should be ashamed of ourselves that we cannot even do that. Of course, so many are going to say, like I said before, ‘well, I can do it at home.’ Good, stay home. Don’t come for Holy Nights. Stay home. Don’t come for Eid. Stay home. And if you’re dead, don’t come here to be buried. Get buried at home because your home is where the blessing is. Allah Allah.

Dergah is different. If you still need me to make a sohbet about how the Dergah is different, then I say, well, I’m not going to waste my time and your time. After all this time, you don’t understand the Dergah, eh, do whatever you want. Maybe you think your home is better than Dergah. Maybe. So, of course there are people who have real reasons, of course there are people who have commitments, of course there are people, but we are looking. You cannot take ten steps, you cannot take nine steps, you cannot take eight steps, take one step. So many they are not taking that one step. Correct? So, we should take lesson from this. Insya’Allah.

What can we do to mimic? We cannot do anything to mimic. We have no idea what they went through, none. We have no idea what they went through. We have no idea what hardship is, none. We have no idea because we are not even connected to the hardship that is happening to millions of Muslims around this world, and millions of others who are not believers. We have no heart. Heart is dead. Heart is dead. So, you know, when the heart is dead what do you need to do? You try to pump. You don’t talk to the heart, you don’t stroke the heart, saying, ‘eh, heart, my baby, my precious, come back,’ no. You pump it. You hit it. Correct? And if that doesn’t work, at the hospital what do they do? They put the electric to shock you. Which in that voltage, it may kill you, but to a dead person, heart that has stopped, it will revive it.

Everybody thinking their hearts are fine. So we’re saying put something there, they don’t like it. It’s okay, because Tarikat has become, what I like and what I don’t like. Tarikat has become, what is my opinion. Tarikat has become, well, I can speak any way that I want. It has become like that. Not in this Jamaat. I don’t have that luxury, definitely you don’t have that luxury.

May Allah keep us always in safety, keep our faith and our bayat in safety insha’Allah, because these are the days when dajjal is going to come through every angle, sheytan is going to come through every angle to take it away from us. May Allah forgive me and bless all of you, al Fatiha.

stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2) Sheykh Lokman Efendi Hz
Khalifah of SahibulSaif Shaykh Abdulkerim el Kibrisi (qs),
OSMANLI DERGAHI- New York
19 Jamadial Ahir 1438
March 18, 2017

stock-vector-vector-vintage-borders-54193183 (2)

This entry was posted in Sheykh Lokman Effendi (2017). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment